Pastor and Leadership team

David Humphries - Pastor

Our Pastor joined us in 2021 relocating from Leeds and the picture shows David and his wife Sue

David and Sue

We are very fortunate at Carleton Rode Baptist Church to have a committed and hard-working Leadership Team. We have seven Church Deacons, some of whom have additional responsibilities within our church. They are introduced for you below;-

Church Deacon - Secretary

Chris Jaggard

Church Deacon - Finance and Safeguarding 

Darren Lawley 

Church Deacon - Ground maintenance and building repair coordinator

Barry Gotts

Barry Gotts

Church Deacon - Graveyard secretary

Rosemary Kingsland 


Church Deacon - Coffee Shop Manager

Maureen  Moore


Church Deacon - Weekly notice sheet secretary

Angie Bennett  


Church Deacon 

Simeon Veira

Other Leadership Roles

Loft (Youth Club) coordinator

Steven Halstead 


Building works finance secretary

Beryl Dawson  


Designated Person for Safeguarding

Kathryn Bond

Little Loft, Baby and Toddler Group

Mandy Shaw 


If you would like to get in touch with any of our Leadership team, please use our contact form.